Overlooked in the New Years honours list:


Louis De La Foret OBE

Not for services to stroke.

Not for services to aphasia.

Not for services to blog writing.

Not for services to the NHS.

Not because I rescue dogs and give them a good life.

Not because I gave to Children In Need and Comic Relief.

Just because I’m an Ordinary Bloke Educated.

It only took 15 years, but I broke the class system in this country.

2 responses to “Overlooked in the New Years honours list:

  1. Hi, Lou;

    I lost my cool the other day. I was reading other blogs tagged ‘aphasia’ and found the most inane post about her ‘cute’ friends who like a band or some such.

    I don’t usually get so exorcised [?] by these things but this kid had no clue at all.

    I just needed to vent. No big deal. Thanks for listening.

    TD

Leave a Reply

